top of page

Moonlight

By Sana-Shine


I sit here alone,

In the ebony of night,

With the glow of the silvery pearl,

My only source of light.

The silvery ribbons of moonlight,

Weaved into my hair.

The soft dews of the glow,

Penetrating into my flesh.

All alone I sit,

With no way to cope,

My mind ponders,

To the things done long ago.

People I had called friends,

People I had treasured deep in my heart

As their faces appear,

I feel the knife stab into my soul.

The tears sting my flesh,

They burn through my skin.

All this time I had thought that,

They were really worth it.

In the glow of the silvery pearl

A place in time I see.

Time may pass on,

But memories they linger on forever,

And the heart never forgets,

The pain it had felt.

Perhaps to some

I am but a mystical dreamer

Lost in the world.

Alone am I?

Out in this silvery moonlight,

Trying to survive in everyday life.

Commentaires


Download the app.png
bottom of page