top of page

Peeling Equals Healing

By Pooja Jain


Hey You...Who me?

I am an onion.

I keep peeling each layer of my life‘s experiences.

I keep learning.

Little me, loved to be in the bubble of my family, my friends, my school and my home town.

I got stronger at heart.

Time came to give my heart away and with that leave my bubble too.

This young lady was ready to step in a new home, new country with confidence.

For years, I worked hard to make ends meet and I made home a heaven on earth.

Then I was ready to welcome a new life in the world.

What a bundle of joy my boy is ...

My baby boy made me a proud mom.

Life was going good.

Helping others and being a conscious world citizen.

Who knew ?

The peeling would now be done with a sharper knife.

My body and soul were cut into pieces.

A cancer diagnosis followed by a pandemic.

Double the trouble ....

Double the learning ....

One more year has gone by... 365 days of peeling and learning.

The pain equals gain ...

The more layers I peel

The more I learn.

The more I get closer to nothing

I ask ... is that nothing... everything?

Comments


Download the app.png
bottom of page