top of page

The Choices

By Dawn Oswald



I choose to live

I choose to fight this battle

I choose to survive

I am the survivor

I continue to survive

I am surviving this terminal illness, this death sentence

I choose to wake up

I choose to smell the roses and watch the birds fly

I am the survivor, the warrior

I am the wonder women

I choose to have faith, hope, and to love

It is a battle, but a battle I will win

I choose to continue to fight

I stare you death in the eyes

I choose to live, to be free

I choose to take my medicine to stay alive

I choose to drink my cocktail of poison

I drink the wine, beer and even take a shot or 2

I choose to have fun, laugh and to smile

I choose to ask for help, to speak up for myself

I choose you: my family and friends

I dear you to choose life over death and fight for you

For you to love, to live, to laugh

I choose to cry, scream, and be depressed

I dear you to find what makes you happy again

I choose to survival

You can choose whatever you want

I choose life to the end

You are too a survivor, choose to survive

I choose me

I choose you

I choose forgiveness

I choose this life

I choose to be a survivor

For life and everything around me is my choice

Comentários


Download the app.png
bottom of page