top of page

The Plane

Updated: Jun 23, 2022

By Dawn Oswald



As I sit here waiting for the news in the doctor's office I stare out the window trying to occupy my mind I see the planes They look small, but mighty As I continue to watch I see one take off The Plane is flying free I want to be that Plane Free from anxiety Free from fear Free from all the worries Can I fly free? As I become that Plane I can see the water below me Water of hope I see the mountains Mountains of faith I see wildlife God's creation As I continue to fly it starts to rain The rain is hitting my wings, but I don't mind because it can hide my tears I see a rainbow, now two O, the beautiful colors I feel so free I have no worries As I continue to fly I am at peace, but its time to land Back to reality As my wheels touch the ground I feel grounded My mind is open Open to hear the results And to hear what my options are I feel more calm Calm from flying above Be that Plane Fly high High above all What goes up most come down, but we have control Take control of your life When life gets tough, fly Fly above to calm you down When you are ready, touch down Get grounded again Weigh your options Be that Plane when you need to be Fly free to clear your thoughts You can go right or left You can even turn around Back to home ground The doctor walks in, he said: "how are you feeling." I tell him, "I'm okay, just watching the Plane." He said: " they can be scary to watch, but I got your wings. I will guide you in the right direction, you will see. If we get lost we can turn around and try a new direction. See the Plane needs a pilot to fly. To fly free. Free from all the congestion. Let me be that pilot to guide you. To guide you in the right direction. I don't know all the directions, but I know we can keep flying until we find our way. Our way back to ground. Me and you. The Plane is the way."


Comments


Download the app.png
bottom of page